Anonymity

November 21, 2009 at 8:12 am (Uncategorized)

So I spent quite some time trying to come up with a name that meant something to me inside my head but would not link to me in any way. It is probably cowardice and insecurity that make me want to have somewhere where nobody knows who I am but I think the principle is freedom to think aloud without restriction.

Funny how you might have so much to say and nowhere to say it and now I find myself sitting in front of the computer, no one around, and not a thing in my head.

I should probably have entitled this something like ‘Thinks she knows better than other people’ or ‘If I ruled the world’, but when it comes down to it all I want to do is shake the grass a little.

2 Comments

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Karen said,

    I know just how you feel. When I started my blog, I didn’t tell anyone about it. Since – over a year later – I have shared it with three people I know in “real” life and with many new people I know in this virtual existence. You do get braver over time, but there is freedom in anonymity.

    I’ve enjoyed reading your work.

Leave a Reply

